About the Author
Mass Effect
Final Fantasy X
Batman:Arkham City
Borderlands Series
Weekly Column
Champions Online
World of Warcraft
DM of the Rings
Good Robot
Project Frontier
Forums
"Music"



Borderlands Part 25: Wrapping Up

By Shamus
on Thursday Jan 18, 2018
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 24: The Rise of Handsome Jack

By Shamus
on Thursday Jan 11, 2018
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 23: The Big Googly Eye of Helios

By Shamus
on Thursday Jan 4, 2018
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 22: Stay Awhile and Listen

By Shamus
on Thursday Dec 28, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 21: Absolutely Badass

By Shamus
on Thursday Dec 21, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 20: Deadlift

By Shamus
on Thursday Dec 14, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 19: The Vault Hunters

By Shamus
on Thursday Dec 7, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 18: Origin Story

By Shamus
on Thursday Nov 30, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 17: Dee Ell Cee

By Shamus
on Thursday Nov 16, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 16: Endgame

By Shamus
on Thursday Nov 9, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 15: Loot over Time

By Shamus
on Thursday Nov 2, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 14: The Plot-Driven Forcefield

By Shamus
on Thursday Oct 19, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 13: What a Twist!

By Shamus
on Thursday Oct 12, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 12: Rescue Roland

By Shamus
on Thursday Oct 5, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 11: The Firehawk

By Shamus
on Thursday Sep 28, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 10: More Characters

By Shamus
on Thursday Sep 21, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 9: The Road to Sanctuary

By Shamus
on Thursday Sep 14, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 8: Welcome Back to Pandora

By Shamus
on Thursday Sep 7, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 7: The New Vault Hunters

By Shamus
on Thursday Aug 31, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 6: Destroy the Destroyer

By Shamus
on Thursday Aug 17, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 5: Breaking Tone

By Shamus
on Thursday Aug 10, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 4: Diamond in the Rough

By Shamus
on Thursday Aug 3, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 3: Cast of Character Classes

By Shamus
on Thursday Jul 27, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 2: Borderlands is Dope[amine]

By Shamus
on Thursday Jul 20, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Borderlands Part 1: Welcome to Pandora, Kiddo

By Shamus
on Thursday Jul 13, 2017
Filed under:
Borderlands




Spoiler Warning:
Deus Ex:Human Revolution

Is this a masterful improvement on modern shooters, or a dumbed-down bastardization of its predecessor? Can it be both?

 

Spoiler Warning:
Until Dawn

A character-driven slasher horror mystery adventure puzzle-based survival walking simulator. It's pretty cool.

 

Marvel's Civil War

Team Cap or Team Iron Man? More importantly, what basis would you use for making that decision?

 

Silent Hill 2 Plot Analysis

A long-form analysis on one of the greatest horror games ever made.

 

Philosophy of Moderation

The comments on most sites are a sewer of hate, because we're moderating with the wrong goals in mind.

 

Top 64 Videogames

Lists of 'best games ever' are dumb and annoying. But like a self-loathing hipster I made one anyway.

 

Spoiler Warning:
Fallout New Vegas

At last, a game that merges the dark humor and depth of Fallout 1 with the modern gameplay of Fallout 3! Too bad it's so buggy.

 

Self-Balancing Gameplay

There's a wonderful way to balance difficulty in RPGs, and designers try to prevent it. For some reason.

 

The Death of Half-Life

Valve still hasn't admitted it, but the Half-Life franchise is dead. So what made these games so popular anyway?

 

The Best of 2017

My picks for what was important, awesome, or worth talking about in 2017.

 

Spoiler Warning:
Assassins Creed 2

Ubisoft tried to pass their horrendous Mary Sue / Da Vinci fanfiction off as an Assassins Creed. Sadly, they got away with it.

 

Silent Hill Origins

Here is a long look at a game that tries to live up to a big legacy and fails hilariously.